6 April, 2011 at 11:46 (Uncategorized)

I heard that you found it with her
Just as he found it
and I found
nothing much at one am
as she crawled across your nerves
and mine
electrifying my skin
as her lips brushed across
yours.
At eleven o’clock I called you sir
and shivered inside
as you
gentlemanly ignored
the warmth of my words
and she
kissed the very side of my mouth
without meaning.
I heard that he found it with you
as you sat
two pints across
and that meaningful look
between men
that a bar and foaming tankard
could never quite
be
as she
and she
retreat to where
I can watch
silently at four am
unable to sleep
nerves electrified in the soft darkness
of a story I can’t seem to tell.

Leave a Reply

