Red Hair

4 February, 2011 at 21:44 (Uncategorized)

Dante Gabriel Rosetti had a thing for redheads,
and drew them – constantly,
Lips slightly parted
Eyes somewhat distant
Beata Beatrix with her hair swirling,
lustrous,
red.

Dante Gabriel Rosetti had a thing for redheads,
and noticed them – constantly.
I just can’t help myself
can’t help but turn my head,
at long hair swirling,
shining,
red.

Suddent Beata Beatrix moment
and as much a muse as she ever was
to Rosetti or in Italy,
the fourteenth century,
Completely absorbing,
distracting,
inspiring.

And if I ever say that you
don’t have red hair,
Then,
ask me why after one smile I
drove all the way home,
before recalling,
the reason I was there to see that smile in the first place
and had to drive all the way back.

Leave a Reply

