12 January, 2011 at 23:41 (Uncategorized)

Mistletoe and holly
in branches hanging
in the ceiling no one sees

you and me
never together
talking to too many people
theres such a crowd in here tonight

the drinks are poured
the cocktails mixed
beneath the holly spikes

you and me
never together
too many people to talk too
they’re crowding between us

finally midnight comes
and kisses with everyone
and there’s too many people
a refusal and my heart sinks, again

the cold comes in
as the doors open
too many people all around us
there’s always a crowd around here.

2 Comments

  1. shanodindryad said,

    I like it a lot (wish my comments could be more useful, but most of the time it’s just the piece as a whole I enjoy)

    • luvlymish said,

      Believe me critiques are welcomes but I also enjoy adulation!

Leave a Reply

