12 January, 2011 at 23:35 (Uncategorized)

There is no one
who kisses me like you used to
There is no one
who touches me the way you used to

Oh but she was wrong
she was wrong
she was wrong

and I hardly need to write

except
there is no one
who can look into my eyes
as speechless I look into theirs
and we breathe the world to each other

the looks are there
the cold is too
and the mist
from the end of the world

you know and I know
that
there is no one
who kisses me like you do.

2 Comments

  1. shanodindryad said,

    I really like this, the composition and the flow are excellent.

    • luvlymish said,

      See – that counted as critique…and adulation…

Leave a Reply

