29 December, 2010 at 18:58 (Uncategorized)

And it’s all over now…
I saw you and you saw me
we couldn’t help but look
and now it’s over and
they aren’t gone
this isn’t by the book
don’t get me wrong
thank god we’ve stopped
I don’t think I could take
another cheat
another steal
another patch of grey
but this isn’t by the book
this isn’t what they say
over is
over and over I’ve said now it’s over
and it really never has been
I saw you and you saw me
we couldn’t help but look
and still we’re looking
there is no line
and that was why I cried
the feeling that there would have to be
one with you on the other side
but no line to cross
no ditch to swim
there’s no end in sight
over and over it’s never been over
with you for all time
I see you and you see me
Can’t help but look.

1 Comment

  1. chasing_bubbles said,

    I always want to ask you about your poems – as in where the stories come from. Your poems are very much stories…
    I like this one.

Leave a Reply

