Glittering

7 October, 2010 at 23:17 (Uncategorized)

I have never seen a diamond
I would never want to
they sparkle, or so I hear
like a child’s drawing
bespoilt with silver.
I much prefer your smile,
it glitters
much as glass does,
or cracks across ice.
Like some frosty jack
skating across my window,
your smile glitters.
In a sparkle where
are the cracks of life
and the subjects that must
remain untouched
where are those carefully
coiling disasters
that taste so much sweeter
than an emptily worded
happily
ever
after.

Leave a Reply

