4 October, 2010 at 00:10 (Uncategorized)

I am a dog barking in the street
and always have been,
from the start whispering to myself
promises about you, never kept.

I am a dog barking, loudly swearing,
to savage the man who made you cry,
another promise I never kept
along with the one
to be silent when you walked by.

I am a dog barking in the street,
whispering promises to myself
that I have never kept and never will,
loud declarations to defend your life
and endangering it instead.

A dog, barking in the street,
for no one would take it home
without a bite to follow through on the bark.

Leave a Reply

