14 July, 2009 at 21:51 (Uncategorized)

The ache in my spine,
the ache in my head,
as I repeat everything you’ve said
is one from early adolescence,
I’ll give it a miss.
The happy little family,
is nonetheless in the city,
and the city crows when we drown.
See what satisfaction,
I won’t let it have found,
in myself,
the world lies beyond these walls,
and I can still walk it,
so I will and the ache in my spine
might be love
and the ache in my head,
but so’s the smile when I leave.

Leave a Reply

