19 October, 2008 at 20:27 (Uncategorized)

It’s that moment again,
When I realise that I, am so in love with you,
and that second after,
when I remember that you, are less in love with me,
than when we first held each other,
and met our lips, for the first time.
It’s that moment again,
when I look at you and I remember,
I promised myself to keep this inside,
and failed, and lied, only a little to myself,
and never to you,
I wish it was that moment again,
when I thought you loved me too,
but that’s gone forever,
when I denied you for reasons of ethics,
and ignored my soul,
how can I live here, in this moment,
how can I be here again?
But I am, and I’m whole as I can be,
with this growing ache,
could be worse, nothing broken, not yet anyway.

Leave a Reply

