17 September, 2008 at 15:51 (Uncategorized)

Every inch and I’m cut apart,
every inch and theres no way I’m telling you,
Every inch, and there is when I said it would happen,
and here is where in unravels,
and these are my knitting needles,
and this is the pattern,
and why was Miss Marple so triumphant,
when everything she said came true,
it’s only human nature after all.
It’s only human nature,
and I’m only me,
and you’re only you.
And every inch cuts more of me apart,
and these are my knitting needles,
and this is my heart,
and here is where the bleeding used to start,
But there’s no way I’m doing this,
and it makes me wonder,
how I did this by choice, for pleasure,
for the sheer reputation of the matter.
This is the pattern,
this is how it goes,
and you may have taken a couple of steps I didn’t expect,
but this is the point where I say to myself,
‘I told you so.’

Leave a Reply

