25 August, 2008 at 22:08 (Uncategorized)

I was wise when I was young,
and surprisingly hollow inside.
Oh there are diamonds in my words,
and they are all dust today.
There were diamonds in the words,
and they are all dust today.
How wise I was,
how wise we were,
but the dreams we had,
were silent,
and when we opened our mouths,
they jarred.
There were diamonds in our words,
they are all dust today,
and there were diamonds in our hearts,
they twist with dust today,
how is it we are here?
How is it we had to say,
everything we had to say?
And was I wise when I was young,
or did I only take,
they easy way out?

Leave a Reply

