24 August, 2008 at 00:17 (Uncategorized)

I can taste which way the wind is blowing,
and I can see where the cards are falling,
it doesn’t mean I have to like it.
So let’s toss the dice,
lets toss the dice,
lets do this thing right,
and I’ll dance in the wind
and the cards lead my feet,
and I’ll dance ‘tween the trees,
neath the stars and the fae,
let them gaze on my steps,
open mouthed with disbelief,
I can see them.
I can see them all,
and that is my gift and to you,
I’ll dance,
or I’ll sing,
or I’ll crawl,
just you tell me and I will,
you can’t take away my gift,
no matter what you’d like
and no matter what they think when faced with my sight,
because I know,
I can tell,
where the wind blows strong,
and I know,
I can see,
where the card’s shadow is longest.
Doesn’t mean I willed it that way.
But let’s toss the dice,
let’s toss the dice,
let’s see them fall,
everyone and tell me are the eyes of the dark one high or low?
are we playing the aces?
or does the river tell me to go,?
I’m not very good when it comes to sticking,
I’d rather bet,
and lose in the winning,
let the wind blow long,
let it take it’s time, the future in coming,
because I’ve seen where it’s headed,
and me,
well I’m running,
oh let’s toss the dice,
toss the dice,
toss them high or low,
but let’s toss the dice,
toss the dice,
and which way, everyone will know.
Let’s dance through the trees,
let’s dance through the wood,
let’s face the rain,
and take the bad and the good,
because the aces keep coming,
are they high or are they low?
and the dice keep rolling,
it’s beginning to show,
the shadows through the trees,
as the sun sets low,
and the elves are coming,
silently, letting everyone know,
we should be heading west,
and it’s starting to show,
let’s toss the dice,
toss the dice,
toss ’em one more time,
toss ’em high toss ’em high,
for me and for mine as the fae folk are watching,
willing me to fall,
let me dance this one forever,
till the dice have me stall.
The aces are coming,
are the high or are they low?
And the elves, they are coming,
as we should be starting to go,
but you can’t hide my eyes,
and I can see the cards,
in the future the skies,
are red and hard, and I can see the skies,
and I can see the cards,
and though they bind my eyes I will always have seen,
everything, the beginning, the end, and I,
a queen,
cannot hold a candle when it comes to
an empress of elves,
and I though, have seen the stars,
seen where no one can have been,
and I,
alone am dancing,
through the middle of this wood,
and I alone am dancing,
though I wonder if I should.
The aces keep on coming, are they high or are they low?
And I alone am dancing,
the aches are beginning to show,
and I’m beginning to slow,
but I alone am dancing,
and I’ll dance, yes I will,
until my feet are bloodied, until your music has me still,
in the middle of this wood,
where I’m left by the dice
because I can see the wind,
and the cards keep falling,
and I can keep the wind,
and my footsteps keep me calling,
keep me dancing, hoping that you’ll look,
and I alone am dancing, and the brook keeps babbling,
and I will dance until I’m broken and I’m bloodied and I’m bowed,
I can see the cards falling,
they’re falling so loud,
and the wind howls so long,
and I will keep on dancing until the ending of my song,
as you keep the music playing and the fae look on,
wishing I had not seen them.
But I know that I could not,
do anything else, and look at what it got me,
look at this wood, look at this dance,
look at what I’ve seen in each and every glance,
I am dancing,
I am dancing,
let’s toss the dice now.
Toss the dice, toss the dice,
toss them, turn, and bow.

Leave a Reply

