Last Night

12 August, 2008 at 10:16 (Uncategorized)

Last night I saw an angel weep,
and I cried softly in my sleep,
I saw her cry and moan aloud,
and I was trapped within the crowd,
moving I do not know where,
moving, some time, some place I would not care to go,
and yet I went there,
moving slowly and with deliberation.
If you had asked me to foretell,
I would have told you no,
there is no way,
that I would leave that angel so.
And yet,
I am no good Christian,
no good soul,
just another moving automaton,
keeping to the crowd, going with the flow,
some place I know not where,
and I do not care for it,
only wish I could return,
to knowing myself and being whom I think I am,
and who that angel once told me I was.

Leave a Reply

