31 July, 2008 at 13:41 (Uncategorized)

A shared fantasy, collaborative effort,
you and me and everyone else,
a real game.
Isn’t that was life is?
As I look over my shoulder, nervously,
a shared game,
a dance,
a mime,
let him out of his box then,
a shared game,
blade against skin,
a little time,
yours, mine,
a game,
and dancing in the blackness,
I wish that I could play,
and dancing in the empty air I wonder what you’d say,
to my knowledge of this blade,
and when I thought that we might play,
a little while at life.

Leave a Reply

