22 June, 2008 at 17:07 (Uncategorized)

I wish…
too many things,
but this is what is so,
I wish…
that things were,
the way they seemed to be,
months ago and more,
but even if my wishes are,
a thing for thoughts and no more,
even though I must see,
the way things are,
then,
I know,
things can end.
I know,
things can begin,
as you once wrote to me.
It seems I have been unfair,
for that I’m sorry,
only know,
that I am grounded now.
You and I,
we are,
what we were,
with added extras,
nothing more,
you and I,
we are,
what we are,
with all advantage,
nothing more.
You and I,
we are,
and what we will be,
who knows,
not I.
You and I are you and I,
and this is solid certain,
How utterly bizarre.

Leave a Reply

