17 June, 2008 at 23:34 (Uncategorized)

Love, it’s such a curious thing,
and I never thought the phrase
‘such a girl’ could provoke that reaction in me,
but love is felt in pulses,
love is felt in lights,
and sometimes when I think it’s almost gone,
it stands out there in the web,
a thousand pulses bright.
How do you know?
Exactly what to say?
To pull me back, to push me out,
to watch me dive again and again,
until I’ve vented,
until everything inside is out.
Love is such a curious thing,
and if you’d told me that I’d love you,
I’d have said that you were wrong,
but that’s not true,
theres no one quite like you,
it’s such a curious thing,
that I was wrong
a thousand pulses bright,
and a thousand touches long,
no one told me I’d love you,
I’m still so surprised that I do.

Leave a Reply

