The Lady In The Lake

29 August, 2007 at 15:03 (Uncategorized)

She sees out, she hands over the sword,
And she inspires, but, what of her own life,
What happens beneath the surface of her lake,
When she retires to the depths,
All we see of her is surface,
And all she looks out upon is wide open sky,
The reflections from below, shine within her surface,
The water that keeps her from the open air,
Some degree of pain should be felt,
Upon her diving, upon her leaping, upon her swimming
Or discovery of other-self.

4 Comments

  1. bodybag_pilgrim said,

    Resonates with Mythago Wood, heavily, though that may in part be due to the fact I’m currently rereading MW.

    • luvlymish said,

      I’m totally not familiar.

      • bodybag_pilgrim said,

        Oh, you so should read this!
        I said this to the Foo, also, so I’ll swing my copy by when I’m done with the reread.
        English myth, magic woods, Guiwinneth and discourse on the nature of story and reality.

      • mr_jez said,

        *Kentish* woods!
        And yes, it’s a great sequence of works.

Leave a comment