19 May, 2007 at 13:07 (Uncategorized)

“But you promised you’d wait.”

Lindsey rolled her eyes and hung onto the doorframe wishing that the trip was properly over so she could really deal with this.
“That was ten years ago, I waited and you left. Ergo I stopped waiting.”

She watched the clouds roil overhead and tasted them with her tongue.

“But you stopped waiting.”

“You gave up first, I just realised you’d absolved me from my promise.”

It seemed like the sky was bubbling underneath the clouds, like they were just passing over the molten surface of the sky.

“Absolution? I never gave you absolution. You promised to wait and you didn’t.”

She continued to hang onto the door. “Look, what are you going to do about it? It was over a long time ago, move on or something.”

She wished that the molten sky would stop rolling down the tops of the buildings as it was distracting her from what she was trying to say.

“You’re tainted.” he said and the sky covered him in it’s dripping, heavy heat.

She went back inside and tried to work out if she should do something about the remains.

Leave a comment